Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Blocks of the Month and Week (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/)
-   -   The fws pony club update photo - discussion - completed page: Continued (https://www.quiltingboard.com/blocks-month-week-f9/fws-pony-club-update-photo-discussion-completed-page-continued-t280960.html)

dublb 05-08-2017 08:03 AM

I wasn't a happy camper yesterday. Everything I did got messed up. The block that I did took forever to make. I had to rip out 3/4 of the seams. Some of 'em multiple times. I do think I slept wrong & everything hurt. DH said that I slept on my stomach. Everything hurts when I sleep on my stomach. My back, my knees, my hands & my bad shoulder. I think when I hurt that much it messes w/my head.
This morning DH got me up to walk. I had been mentioning it for several months but he kept not waking me till later. (If I wait till I wake on my own it will be 10 or 11 before I'm up.) I finally decided not to mention it as I was bordering on nagging. I was quite happy when he woke me today. I hope he continues to do so from now on. After we walked I also did my back exercises. They made for a great cool down. Then I did my deep knee bends. I \have been doing those just before I take my shower but I am glad that I got 'em done & outta the way.

QuiltingNinaSue 05-12-2017 07:01 AM

Happy Mother's Day to all! Have a great weekend. DH hurt his back and neckso we are staying home, no celebration planned. It is just another day, and this too shall pass.

oksewglad 05-12-2017 07:52 AM

Good morning...yes another day here as well..as a farm wife Mother's Day oftentimes means field work/corn planting and the late spring this year is no exception...been working outside planting garden, cleaning flower beds, mowing lawn, feeding birds...orioles and hummingbirds are back...rose breasted grosbeaks, red headed woodpeckers, titmouse, gold finches among the visitors...