Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Introduce Yourself
  • Hello from Lincolnshire, England >
  • Hello from Lincolnshire, England

• Hello from Lincolnshire, England

Old 09-12-2023, 04:46 AM

Default Hello from Lincolnshire, England

Just saying hello, I'm completely new to quilting but have nearly finished piecing a log cabin throw. I've decided to hand quilt it and have found some of the older posts interesting and useful.

Julie
    Old 09-12-2023, 05:46 AM

Welcome to the forum. We are here every day and enjoy learning new things and helping others. Join in often.
    I have a long , long time email friend in The West Midlands, England. I met her online over twenty years ago and we've been chatting ever since.
    Old 09-12-2023, 07:40 AM

Welcome and warm greetings -- so glad you found us here. Good for you for hand quilting! I'm afraid that I am pretty terrible at most handwork... but other people here are great and I'm sure can give you some helpful advice when you need it. We all start at some point and hopefully progress from there.

We love pictures of all projects and levels of skill. There is information in the Help section but picture posting can be a bit convoluted.

I've been missing from the boards for a bit, but I believe we have/had a few regular posters from the other side of the pond, and we have quite a few Canadians.

I've just recently moved from the Seattle, WA area (just a bit south of Vancouver BC) and used to watch a lot of CBC, which has a lot of BBC/Channel 4 programming. My tv day (also my quilting time) while hubby was at work started with Grand Designs (both British and Australian) and ending with Escape to the Country. This past year I became fascinated with George Clarke's Amazing Spaces -- even though I am not a small space sort of person. Also eagerly awaiting the next season of the Great British Baking Show (same show but "bake off" was problematic here).
    Old 09-12-2023, 08:31 AM