Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • Log cabin quilting designs? >
  • Log cabin quilting designs?

• Log cabin quilting designs?

Old 11-27-2018, 10:18 AM

Default Log cabin quilting designs?

Hi Everyone.... I finally got that big 130 x135 log cabin top done.. now on to the quilting, I got it all sandwiched which was really hard but got it done without to many wrinkles in the back..I had to unpin a few spots and straighten the back, but that part is done and now it sits next to my Sweet Sixteen Sit down machine ready to be quilted..

I don't know why I am Procrastinating about starting the quilting.. HaHa

I was going to do feathers in the light part of the blocks but I am just starting to do feather and I am not that good at it, so I thought a all over quilt design would be ok, what do you think just do a all one design something like spiral design or something easy.. I can do the spiral design pretty good.. I really wanted to try something different but like i said I am not that good at other designs on paper they look good.....Do you think I should just try and do the feathers? I would feel really bad if the quilt came out looking bad.. as I put so much work in the top..

Do you think a all over design or try the feather what would you do..

I just need a little encouragement haha Thank you...
    Old 11-27-2018, 10:22 AM

I'll be watching this thread, because I too have a Log Cabin quilt that needs quilting. Not as big as yours though! Is yours scrappy?
    Old 11-27-2018, 10:39 AM

You go girl, go get 'em. Clap, Clap, Clap.

I don't know what else to say. I know I sure don't have the stamina or the talent to attempt that.

I have a Millie long arm, and a bad hip now. My only solution is a $9500.00 purchase of robotic software so I can push a button and watch it go. Right now I'm sending mine to Harriett C. in Southern Indiana. Anxiously awaiting the first one back. But she posted some great stuff the other day, so it should be good.

Marcia