Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • Need suggestions for last hristmas quilt >
  • Need suggestions for last hristmas quilt

• Need suggestions for last hristmas quilt

Old 08-25-2013, 07:56 AM

Default Need suggestions for last hristmas quilt

No, not a red and green quilt. This year I am making quilts for the grown children. Last year was the grandchildren. I truly feel brain dead but want to at least get started in Sept with settling on a pattern and purchasing the fabric. This is the last one and she said she love the "Weeping Willow" china pattern. Wow!! I thought easy-peasy! NOT. Has anyone seen a line, where I can get pre-cuts?? I usually don't go for pre-cuts as I don't always like all the colors. But if it is blue and white I should be OK. If we get that far, any suggestions for a pattern?? I would say I am a confident beginner! Help!
    Old 08-25-2013, 08:36 AM

Harts, missorie star and fat quarters all these have loads of precuts to select from.
    Old 08-25-2013, 09:08 AM

Definitely Fat Quarter Shop. They sell tons of precuts!!
    Old 08-25-2013, 11:00 AM

An easy pattern that would look great in blues and whites is Yellow Brick Road. You only need 12 fat quarters to make a decent lap size quilt. More if you want a larger quilt. But it is easy to cut and easy to piece. I love Weeping Willow china pattern too. I have since I was a little girl. A blue and white quilt is on my bucket list. Should be easy to find enough blue and white fabrics to do whatever you want. Have fun looking for them and show us a photo when it's done!
    Old 08-25-2013, 01:20 PM

Do you do embroidery? What about a blue and white Irish Chain with the connecting blocks embroidered with the Weeping Willow pattern?
    Old 08-25-2013, 02:07 PM
    Power Poster

how about log cabin. after making over 300 quilts, I did one, so easy peasy and looks great in any set.
    Old 08-25-2013, 02:16 PM