Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • Recommendations for a Long-Armer in PDX, OR area? >
  • Recommendations for a Long-Armer in PDX, OR area?

• Recommendations for a Long-Armer in PDX, OR area?

Old 10-18-2010, 10:08 PM

I have two approx. twin size quilt tops that I need to have machine quilted. I've never used a LAer before and could use some recommendations for one, preferably on the westside of Portland. Am I too late to ask that these be done before Christmas? I don't know if that's a realistic expectation for me to have, but is something I'm hoping for.
    Old 10-18-2010, 10:51 PM
    Power Poster

There are two listed here in Oregon: Lebonan and Springfield. It depends on the longarmers as to their individual turnaround times.

http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-62268-1.htm
    Old 10-18-2010, 11:08 PM

Originally Posted by Sadiemae
    There are two listed here in Oregon: Lebonan and Springfield. It depends on the longarmers as to their individual turnaround times.

http://www.quiltingboard.com/t-62268-1.htm

Thank you for that link. Lebanon and Springfield are each a couple hours drive from me. I'd like to find someone closer to home. I do appreciate your help!
    Old 10-19-2010, 12:13 AM
    Banned

Originally Posted by sew cornie
    I have two approx. twin size quilt tops that I need to have machine quilted. I've never used a LAer before and could use some recommendations for one, preferably on the westside of Portland. Am I too late to ask that these be done before Christmas? I don't know if that's a realistic expectation for me to have, but is something I'm hoping for.
    Hi, I am a longarmer but I live in Washington, however my daughter lives in Lake Oswego and I go there fairly often. I still have a few slots available for quilt tops that will be done before December 15th. Plus I am offering free batting for these tops if you are interested. PM me if you would like for me to give you price quotes from the measurements of your tops.

Thanks,