Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • Sandwich! >
  • Sandwich!

• Sandwich!

Old 12-13-2010, 06:34 PM

OK....so I am still new to quilting. Finished putting together (looks pretty good!), and now it's on to the sandwiching....my problem is that I have sautillo tile on all floors (Mexican tile) which is not really flat like most tiles. Plus I get dizzy getting up and down (I'm dizzy anyway!). Any other suggestions as to how to get this done?
    Love this site....everyone is so helpful. Thanks in advance...
    Old 12-13-2010, 06:37 PM

Have you got a large table you could use? Or maybe borrow? I use my bed when I can't get on the floor. I use large sheets of foamboard to put under my quilt when I am pinning. Most of the time I use spray baste and it works great.
    Old 12-13-2010, 06:41 PM

I bought three 6 foot tables at Menards that I have all 3 set up together into one big table. This makes for a very nice large work space for cutting fabric, laying out blocks, etc. I used to do the floor thing, too, but it is so much easier to work at a table. The tables cost $40 each regular price but do come on sale sometimes. They ahve legs that fold in for storing but they do not fold in the middle. I have seen 6 foot tables that fold in the middle but I tend to think that they may eventually sag inthe middle--but that could just be my imagination! Good luck with whatever you come up with.
    Old 12-13-2010, 06:49 PM

Originally Posted by aborning