Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
  • Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10 >
  • Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

• Boomerang Friendship Swap 1.0(Sign-Ups Closed)-Need Help Identifying Two Fabrics :-) 09/27/10

Old 02-13-2010, 08:32 AM

Originally Posted by MoodyKim
    Thank you April, I am new at this and kinda paniced when I thought everyone else was finished with their blocks. :oops: I am enjoying getting the fabric and making blocks. It is fun, just takes me longer to match fabric and blocks!
    Kim I am so far from being done that you have no worries. Mine will all be done before the April deadline but most likely not before that. My sewing time is limited and if I had to be pressured by a deadline that was not as long as this one....the swap would be no fun for me. So enjoy!
    Old 02-13-2010, 09:37 AM

Well, I managed to spend the last stretch of time reading 14 pages ... wowie! There are some really lovely blocks being sent around. I think the US Postal Service should put out a series of quilt-themed stamps, because we seem to be keeping them afloat almost single-handedly!

MoodyKim, don't fret, I've only got 5 blocks done and out. I spent last night watching opening ceremonies for the Olympics and got several more cut out, and selected blocks to do for the remainder. I'll get the table cleared off and start sewing soon. You're definitely NOT the last one to finish!

April, if you haven't already, please count me in for Boomerang 2.0. I have really enjoyed this swap; it is giving me opportunity to think outside my comfot zone as some of these fabrics come in. Stretching the creative brain is a good thing.