Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
  • I'm new to this - when does the next Int'l Round Robin start? >
  • I'm new to this - when does the next Int'l Round Robin start?

• I'm new to this - when does the next Int'l Round Robin start?

Old 07-07-2009, 07:27 AM

I'd love to participate in the next International Round Robin. How do I get on a list, or learn when it starts? I can't tell from the posts that are on the Round Robins now.
    Old 07-07-2009, 07:34 AM

Don't know as of yet.
    I have thought about maybe starting one once this one is done, but no way I could participate in it since I will be moving in the spring of next year.
    Someone else MAY decide to do another one tho.
    Old 07-07-2009, 11:04 AM

Hello and welcome from Pittsburgh, PA :D
    Old 07-07-2009, 11:39 AM

I take it that it's quite the job to organize??
    Old 07-07-2009, 12:53 PM
    Power Poster

I was thinking today that I would start a new one in the next month or so. I need to do some checking with the "powers" on the board and then think about how to do it. These have gone pretty smoothly and were set up well, but

Do we want to do large quilts or wall hangings?

Do we want to do some type of theme quilts or just stick with everyone starting with whatever we want?

Or there are other options also....anyone want to throw in some ideas? I don't mind heading it up if there is much interest in doing it. So??????
    Old 07-07-2009, 01:02 PM
    Power Poster

I have been looking at the pictures coming in of the present roune robin, and they are all stunning, and so different. I don't know if I would be up to it.
    Old 07-07-2009, 01:09 PM
    Power Poster

Lacelady, there are all skill levels involved in these quilts. You just do what you are comfortable doing is all.

But, considering that some feel that way is one of the reasons I am considering maybe doing some smaller groups for wall hangings.
    Old 07-07-2009, 02:22 PM
    Power Poster