Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/)
-   -   Boom 19 - Autumn (https://www.quiltingboard.com/member-swaps-round-row-robins-f11/boom-19-autumn-t289352.html)

Kassaundra 10-15-2017 01:11 PM

I have a 60 degree triangle ruler, but any small ruler w/ a 60 degree line marked on it will work. If you are on FB there is a great active group on there that has many many inspiring quilts and lots of great info. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1435295876732150/ it is a closed group I believe, so you probably can't see much unless you join.

Originally Posted by mjpEncinitas (Post 7925482)
Great blocks Jayne.

Jaba im living vicariously through you on the grandchild front. Enjoy.

kass your quilt inspired me to watch a stack and whack video. Do you need a special ruler for this?

I have been working on the first of three Day of the Dead quilts. I have had so much fun embroidering and FMQ in the blocks. Will post pictures soon. I did suns in I think Sewbizgirl's. A tiny medallion in another block and lots of flowers.

Mona G 10-15-2017 01:32 PM

Jayne thanks for the awesome block.

JayneW 10-15-2017 02:01 PM

Originally Posted by Mona G (Post 7925507)
Jayne thanks for the awesome block.

You are welcome Mona! I was very pleased how it came out, I think this could be a fun block to use for a whole quilt.

Janice McC 10-15-2017 05:30 PM

Wonderful blocks, Jayne :) I must have missed your block for Libster. Please repost it if it's convenient. Thanks!

Originally Posted by JayneW (Post 7925466)
I just finished up my last block! I am so excited to see some of the completed quilts. I will mail tomorrow! Here are the blocks for Joanelizbay, Marija, Marlenab, MonaG and Sewbizgirl.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]582286[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]582287[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]582288[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]582289[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]582290[/ATTACH]