Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Member Swaps and Round/Row Robins
  • September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed >
  • September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed

• September Secret Pal Sign Up Closed

Old 09-16-2011, 06:48 PM

Well, as a newbie, I have to admit that I was shocked originally at what appeared to be a lot of whining and complaining. Being that this is my first swap, and wanting it to be just right, I felt a lot of pressure to "get it right".
    Being curious about why so many were upset, I asked and some explained that it was all in humor and that nobody is really upset.
    Still, not my kind of humor, but to each his own. It's a bummer that it hurt someone's feelings though.

Originally Posted by Havplenty
    sharon you are not the only one that has taken offense at the bantering as others have posted something similar to your sentiments before. i think that is one of the reasons that i read less and less of the chatter because after all it is a gift, so whenever it comes it should be welcome. but i do realize that humor is relative and of an individual taste and not all will find some of what's said humorous. soooo... with that said, just take in (the chatter) what you will and ignore what you want to.

that's my thoughts and i am sticking to them.

Originally Posted by SharonAnne
    ...So, I apologize if the commenters were just bantering and I did not recognize it. And that's my 1 cent worth on the topic of tardiness. I hope I do not have to eat humble pie...but if I am wrong, I will gladly do so.
    Old 09-16-2011, 07:26 PM

As fact I had to report some migraines to my Neurologist the other day. I was in bed for two days with one, because for my seizures I have been having lately.