Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums >
  • Main
  • For Vintage & Antique Machine Enthusiasts
  • Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell >
  • Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

• Vintage Sewing Machine Shop.....Come on in and sit a spell

Old 07-23-2010, 02:25 PM

Originally Posted by Scotlass
    This is my very first time using the message board, so be gentle with me. Do hope my picture comes thru. I found this lovely old Frister & Rossman hand crank....so excited..until I found that the needle was broken in two and I have no idea how to determine what needle it takes and where to look for replacements.

The serial # on the machine is 3735751. Any information on this machine would be greatly appreciated.

Penny
    A very nice FR transverse shuttle with "Red Lilies" decal!! I have one a bit earlier--#3211216--from the 1920's, I believe. I'll see if I can find out. They're wonderful to sew on!!
    Old 07-23-2010, 02:44 PM

Originally Posted by Scotlass
    This is my very first time using the message board, so be gentle with me. Do hope my picture comes thru. I found this lovely old Frister & Rossman hand crank....so excited..until I found that the needle was broken in two and I have no idea how to determine what needle it takes and where to look for replacements.

The serial # on the machine is 3735751. Any information on this machine would be greatly appreciated.

Penny
    Free online manual:

http://www.ismacs.net/fristerandross...se-shuttle.pdf
    Old 07-23-2010, 02:55 PM

It came up on Craigs List, I sent a question to the poster about the machine and didn't get an answer right away. When she finally responded, I couldn't remember what the machine was, as I had looked at so many in the meantime. I feel really fortunate to have this beauty and look forward to getting the needles and sewing away!

Penny (Scotlass)
    Old 07-23-2010, 03:08 PM